"First Wave" Indigo

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "First Wave" Indigo

Well, once I heard the term "indigo child" I had no trouble identifying myself with the many characteristics...except I am a "first wave indigo". I am 34 years old and have lived all but the last two years caged, trying to fit into society while marching to my own drum. I haven't lost that inner child, and in the last two years I have been breaking free of all the trappings that held her back. I am still learning how to be myself without condemnation, but I never let authority or society break my spirit. I am looking forward to discovering all the potential my inner warrior has. Bright blessings to you all!
    "Create each day anew by clothing yourself in heaven and earth, bathing yourself in wisdom and love, and placing yourself in the heart of Mother Nature." - Morihei Ueshiba, The Art of Peace

Welcome Nightshade Star to IS, nice quote, amd you certainly have plenty of Mother Nature in Alaska.

Comment

Thank you grandpa for your warm welcome. I hope to get to know this community well, and maybe find the way through the crossroads I seem to be circling.
      "Create each day anew by clothing yourself in heaven and earth, bathing yourself in wisdom and love, and placing yourself in the heart of Mother Nature." - Morihei Ueshiba, The Art of Peace

Comment

33 here

I'd probably come under the first waver category. Good to see someone from Alaska here.

you are the first I have seen.

namaste

Patryc
        "There are hundreds of languages in the world, but a smile speaks them all." - Anonymous
        The Infinite Strength of Spirit empowers the Will to embrace the Beauty of Change - Patryc