Weired Requests from Strangers

General Open Discussion for topics not covered anywhere else.
Okay, this one takes the cake! I went to my son's apartment this morning and a total stranger asked me if I could help her get full custody of her kids.

WTF?! OMG! Every once in a while, things like this happen to me. A total stranger will walk up to me and tell me I look familiar. Then, the request comes. I feel like I'm an undercover agent and they're talking in code to me and I'm supposed to help them, but the problem is usually something strange... like today! LOL

Anyone else have this problem? ROFLMBO!:D
Dabbs

did you ever think that you must have made an arrangement with the universe(god) and she sends these people your way as she knows your the woman for the job ?
sean keyes

I like what Sean said :); the other day a stranger walked up to me asking if I could give him a ride. His hands were busy carrying big empty footlockers and it was raining, so I did give him a ride ... my good deed for the day:). On a request for custody help, I probably would have been paralyzed speechless ... that's a big favor to ask of a stranger. Makes mew wonder how desperate she must be to find help (the reasons for that could be of various nature though, not sure what to make of it).
lillies1978

Some people simply need to be seen and heard, and when you acknowledge them, that's enough. They might be walking about feeling ineffective and invisible. You give them a great gift by recognizing them.
MysticalJazz

by Dabbs
[QUOTE=sean keyes;627742]did you ever think that you must have made an arrangement with the universe(god) and she sends these people your way as she knows your the woman for the job ?[/QUOTE]
Thanks for that... but.... I've had some weird requests! LOL

Does it happen to you?
Dabbs

[QUOTE=Dabbs;627980]Thanks for that... but.... I've had some weird requests! LOL

Does it happen to you?[/QUOTE]