Developing The Four Primary Skills Of All Meditation

[h=3][FONT=Helvetica]Emancipation or freedom from slavery and bondage is ultimately what the human spirit craves. From the perspective of your spirit, slavery encompasses how the attachments in your life—such as sex, material items, money, power and all that they bring—prevent you from being free. Bondage has to do with the ways in which your ego (or collection of identities) and your karmic loops bind you into the reality you experience, and thereby limit your human growth. So the question is: [/FONT]How can you free your spirit and, in so doing, realise your human potential?

The Four Primary Skills[/h] [FONT=Helvetica]The four primary skills that enable all forms of meditation are:[/FONT]
  • Presence—the ability to be in the here and now;
  • Awareness—the ability to be conscious of what is;
  • Focus—that which guides and directs your awareness;
  • Concentration—that ability to stay on point and thereby generate a continuum of unified consciousness (at least to some degree)." ... editation/

Return to “Meditation”